Beverley Knight Soulsville Album Review
Beverley Knight Soulsville Album Review

Beverley Knight Soulsville Album Review – by Dave James

Beverley Knight Soulsville Album Review

The first time I heard a Beverley Knight song was in 1996, I had my first radio gig at Choice FM in Birmingham, and someone threw a copy of “Made It Back” at me and suggested I should play it.  I´ve been hooked ever since.

Beverley Knight is known as the UK Queen Of Soul for a reason, her voice is unrivalled.  I´ve interviewed her many times, and can honestly say she is one of the most grounded and genuinely lovely celebrities you could ever hope to meet.  A gem in every sense.

Soulsville is Beverley Knight´s latest album.  Packed with covers, and original songs.  Listen to my full review of the album, and hear some clips from the songs, in this video.

 

 

